Aerospace Receives Five VFF Awards

The Vertical Flight Foundation was established in 1967 as the philanthropic arm of the American Helicopter Society. Governed by a Board of Trustees, the Foundation's operation is made possible solely through voluntary tax-deductible contributions.

This year five students from the department of Aerospace Engineering are recipients of the Vertical Flight Foundation Awards. Congratulations to our winners:

Eric Greewood - Doctoral recipient

Bradley Johnson – Masters recipient

Greg Hiemenz - Doctoral recipient

Joe Conroy – Doctoral recipient

Ben Woods - Masters recipient

Published April 23, 2007